fbpx

- Real Customer Reviews -

100% SATISFACTION

Customers Rate Us 5 Out of 5 Stars

5.0 Rating

5.0 Rating

5.0 Rating

Isaac Gorodetski
Isaac Gorodetski
11/9/20
Read More
I recently hired The Men With Tools to replace a large half-circle window. The process started with a quick, easy, and pleasant price quote consultation with Scott. Compared to the other companies we brought in for quotes, Scott seemed to understand our needs and concerns the best. He cut through the noise, and gave us an honest assessment of the work to be done and how MWT compared to competitors—without trashing competitors. Then John came in for a quick and easy measurement process—and an opportunity to ask some clarifying questions. After that, we signed a standard agreement which confirmed a great warranty policy and competitive price—and paid the deposit. The window took some time because it was custom, but MWT kept us updated with helpful emails the entire time. In fact they kept us in the loop of every milestone which is something I’ve never encountered before: window has been ordered, work has started on your window, window is complete, window is shipped, etc. What other company on Staten Island does that every step of the way so you don’t have to wonder. MWT refuses to allow a customer to become anxious about the process. They are always available text, phone or email—and if not, they return your communication very quickly. You will never be in the dark at any point of the process. That’s worth it’s weight in gold. Installation day came and went without a hitch. The crew was terrific: Damian, Jonathan, Joseph and Audi. I knew about them before they came because their experience and info are on MWT’s Facebook page. Everything is open and transparent. The crew removed the old window which was in such bad shape that it essentially shattered in their hands. They handled it expertly. The new window looks terrific—and they left everything clean. A quick sweep with a vacuum and it was like no work was done in the house that day. But looks are just part of outcome. We used to get leaks down the balcony door frame below because of the old window. After several days of heavy rain post-installation, no sign of any water. We had issues with the sun heating the room quickly which is no longer an issue. And the noise reducing glass made a noticeable difference in the amount of car traffic we hear from our busy street. What more is there to say other than the fact that MWT will be our go-to window installer going forward. And we decided that before John came by to inspect the work and drop off cookies to thank us for our business. This company is a rare gem. Thank you for the amazing experience.
Val Braginsky
Val Braginsky
11/8/20
Read More
I had 2 windows installed. Got a very reasonable quote and time frame from John. The windows were installed quickly and neatly and guys cleaned up before leaving. Windows look great and no issues. Highly recommended.
Victoria Lopez
Victoria Lopez
10/25/20
Read More
We had almost all of the windows in our home replaced. The workers were very kind, informative, and considerate. The owner makes sure he oversees all the work being done (before and after the project). We were extremely happy and satisfied.
Michael Parise
Michael Parise
10/18/20
Read More
Every part of this job was a pleasure, and I sincerely mean that. From the first call to the final walk through, I felt valued and appreciated as a customer. The work was done ahead of schedule. Communication throughout was excellent. The owner participated in and guided all of the work. This was a small job, but John and his crew treated me like a VIP. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Steven Monico
Steven Monico
10/13/20
Read More
I had a great experience with these guys. I got a well explained cost and warranty information from John. His salesman and friend Jack was extremely nice. The crew when they came for install were nothing but professional, each team member complimented each other. I loved how before each step it was explained and revisited after completion. I have nothing but great thinks to say about them and the experience. Ooo yeah the windows look great too 😆
Joanie Gilchrist
Joanie Gilchrist
10/5/20
Read More
I had storm doors installed @ my home . I was very happy with their work and professionalism! The owner and the workers are TRUE professionals!
Darlene Marlin
Darlene Marlin
10/3/20
Read More
What can i say about the TEAM at Men With Tools JUST PURE EXCELLENCE!!! The team just installed a GORGEOUS Garden Window in my kitchen I would recommend Men With Tools for any future window jobs!!
Mary Luca
Mary Luca
10/1/20
Read More
What a great experience working with the Men With Tools. They arrived on time and the team worked seamlessly together Damien, Audi, Jonathan and Joey. All so helpful and respectful! Quick and clean.From Jack the salesperson to John the owner I would recommend them to family and friends!
Randi Dougherty
Randi Dougherty
9/22/20
Read More
Although our order was delayed because of COVID-19 it was definitely worth the wait. My kitchen sliding door looks wonderful. The job was done quickly and professionally. Can’t be happier Thanks MEN WITH TOOLS 🛠
Kathleen F
Kathleen F
9/20/20
Read More
They were professional courteous reasonable priced and arrived on time. They cleaned up and took care of minor some minor repairs that were not part of the original job. I would recommend them highly and would definitely use them again.
Joe Amon
Joe Amon
9/16/20
Read More
Excellent experience all around. I had 21 windows replaced in an older home. Jeff who gave us the quote and explained everything about the windows. He was very professional and detailed in explaining the entire process. John the owner then made a second visit and followed up on the measurements of each window. Again detailed and professional. Working with both men I felt like I was working with family. Every date and time that was stated happened on time or earlier. The day of installation the crew showed up on time (actually a few minutes early). They too were professional and careful with the work, and they cleaned everything up. During the whole process John and the crew kept me informed of the progress. All during the time they were at my home they worked with face mask on (Covid). About a week after completion of the job, John did a final walk and checked every window. I was very impressed. I highly recommend them for all types of window work. A absolutely amazing window company.
Bobby G
Bobby G
9/15/20
Read More
I hired Men with Tools to replace all of my windows and doors. It's been about 2 months since the install and I couldn't be happier with the quality of the work, especially my new bay window. Working with Jack and John and has been great. The install crew didn't slow down from the minute they started. They were all super nice. Men with Tools is what the home improvement industry needs to be.
Mary L
Mary L
9/3/20
Read More
The installers were here yesterday. Damien and his crew Jonathan, Joey, and Audi. They were knowledgeable, professional,fast, clean and courteous! Everyone I dealt with was awesome. Five Star’s and I would definitely recommend them to friends and family
Jules Caruso
Jules Caruso
9/3/20
Read More
From the salesmen to the window installers everyone was fantastic. You can tell by the detailed work and the follow up visit to check the installed work that The Men With Tools care about the quality of their work and the satisfaction of their customers. Their prices were better than the competitors as was their guarantee. I would absolutely recommend them.
Perry Pizzolo
Perry Pizzolo
8/28/20
Read More
The Men With Tools did an amazing job all around with my door. Both John and Jack were very professional and made purchasing a door very easy and stress free. The day they installed my door they arrived promptly at 12:00 as scheduled and they were quick with the installation. I was very appreciative that John took the time to come back to my house two weeks after to make sure my door was settled and in working order. I will definitely be using them again for new basement windows and I am certain I will get the same results. I wouldn’t go anywhere else as long as they are around!
Michelle Esposito
Michelle Esposito
8/21/20
Read More
appointment , to having an estimate done, to the the installation of my doors and windows , and the follow up ,were simply awesome! If you want amazing customer service, look no further. The owner , John, truly understands customer service and personally makes sure things are done right . The team who installed my doors and windows were immaculate and left my house without a speck of dust on the floor. John returned after the job was done to inspect all the work, checking every single door and window which was replaced to make sure everything was done correctly and in good working order.He even dropped off a thank you gift and card! Classy, A+ professional service. Do not hesitate to use them!
Suzzane S
Suzzane S
8/16/20
Read More
It was a wonderful experience dealing with Men with Tools. They were reliable, helpful and provided excellent service including follow up visits and future accessibility. I would highly recommend them and am truly satisfied with my new door and installation.
Jeanne M
Jeanne M
8/11/20
Read More
Incredibly professional and communicated with me from the beginning all the way to the installation. Amazing work, clean and courteous. Highly recommend these men for your next window/door replacement.
Michael Malagreca
Michael Malagreca
8/9/20
Read More
The crew that came and installed my front door were very friendly, very professional and did the job perfect. Not one issue. Would recommend them to anyone that's looking to install a new front door. The door is solid. Definitely made with quality material. Great job done.
Connie Danza
Connie Danza
8/6/20
Read More
The men with tools are the best....they show up....and the windows I had put in came out beautiful.......the crew are so pleasant......they explained everything about the product......I definitely recommend them....you will definitely be happy with the outcome
Jimmy R
Jimmy R
7/26/20
Read More
I am amazed at how HOT my existing Pella glass sliders get from the Sun yet my New Thermalast window installed next to it by TMWT is nice and cool! Professional install and with ease by the TMWT team. Thank You!! ***** ******** ****
Louis Wu
Louis Wu
7/24/20
Read More
What can I say about John and his team that hasn't been already said? If you are thinking about ANY job related to your windows, do yourself a favor and CALL. The entire process for me was seamless; I was walked through every aspect of the project (pre-planning, materials, pricing, schedule, etc.) and there was such a level of sincereness during each step. I was never pressured into anything or given any advice that wasn't the best for me, the customer. The entire team here is extremely knowledgeable about their craft, and they are all professionals. The actual job was super professional, quick and very clean. You will be happy with your project, and John himself (the owner) personally inspects the post-job craftsmanship himself. You get a warranty for each window that's unmatched from others, and a promise that you're in good hands if anything ever goes wrong. I highly recommend if you're reading this to USE them! The Men with Tools exceeded all of my expectations, even as I was in your shoes a few months ago myself, reading these great reviews. I expected a great experience, and they blew even that out of the water. You won't go wrong with them.
Miranda M
Miranda M
7/23/20
Read More
They just left and we are over the moon! We had 4 windows put in. They were all very kind and thorough. The workers that came were named Jonathan Joey, Audi, and Damien. We are so happy for the beautiful work they did and their kind demeanors. We would highly recommend Men with Tools and will gladly use them for future projects, they were respectful and cleaned up.
Alwin Ventura
Alwin Ventura
7/16/20
Read More
Met the Men With Tools at a home show in NJ and asked for a quote and made an consultation appointment. The assessment and quote they gave was fair and we scheduled the work to be done a few weeks later (the pandemic had just started). John's team came by masked up while inside my home and was courteous and professional the whole time. The team experienced a few hiccups during installation but was rectified either the day of installation or with John's follow up. And I was very impressed with John's follow up visit and it was greatly appreciated. He even brought cookies for my family! Thanks Men with Tools!
Tom Berthelon
Tom Berthelon
7/14/20
Read More
They're friendly, informative, punctual, and the workers did a great job. Yes they're a little more expensive if you shop around but why be cheap on windows? Their guarantee is great and during a rainstorm I want piece of mind because I know how much damage water can do to your house. "If you think good workmanship is expensive, wait until you see how much cheap costs you."
Diane Hornidge
Diane Hornidge
7/13/20
Read More
Men With Tools... A great name! John did a great job with our windows. I would recommend Men With Tools to all our friends and family. We are super happy with the job that was done on our house and he even brought us cookies! In all seriousness, Men With Tools is a great company and we are sure to go with them again if we need to. Arthur & Diane Hornidge
Alina Platanova
Alina Platanova
7/5/20
Read More
This is the second time we are using window installations from The Men with Tools. We had installed windows 3 years ago, they are good quality and withstand cold NY winters and it was a no brainer that we should go with the same company to install a couple of more windows. We are very happy with everything from the initial appointment to the actual installation, everything went nice and smooth. The quality of the windows along with the quality of work were great. The owner of the company makes all even better. I would highly recommend The Men with Tools!
K Baldassano
K Baldassano
7/1/20
Read More
Men With Tools installed a new custom exterior front door on our home 6 months ago. Their 2 workmen arrived on time and were thorough, courteous, professional and very skilled. It was not an easy installation due to the age of our house and the weather which was a cold winter rainstorm that day. The Men With Tools installers worked from early morning until dark (at least 8 hours). They not only installed our beautiful new door and new locks but also solved a problem with the height of the floor saddle. They removed and reinstalled 100-year old wood molding/trim work on the interior, installed 2 new exterior lights and a new mailbox. And after all of that work, they cleaned up the area so well that there was no trace of any debris inside or outside. The company followed up with us afterward to make sure we were happy with the work. We highly recommend Men With Tools to anyone needing house renovations. Five stars!
Damaris Cruz
Damaris Cruz
6/18/20
Read More
I definitely recommend The Men With Tools Windows and Doors. In Jan 2020 I had all my windows replaced. I had a total of 14 windows installed. I was a little apprehensive being that it was the dead of winter. I can honestly say I am extremely satisfied and very happy with a Job well done. This company was very professional from the product consultant Jack, to the president John and down to all the installers. They came on time and it took them a day and 1/2 to get this job done. To top it off the installers were very clean and neat they left NO Mess! I have to say I had a very warm and cozy winter bc of the new windows and now I am experiencing a quieter summer b/c of the new windows it also blocked out a lot of the out door noises. You won't go wrong if you use them. Thank you Men with Tools for making this project a pleasant one to get done. One satisfied customer, Damaris Cruz
Luke Stangarone
Luke Stangarone
6/11/20
Read More
The Men With Tools replaces all the windows in our home. Their work was quick, clean and efficient. Their employees are great. Respectful and professional. It was an overall great experience from first consult to final walkthrough.
Paula Strumph
Paula Strumph
6/10/20
Read More
We ordered two windows for our kitchen. Six men came to install them and the whole job was done in an hour and forty minutes. They cleaned up after and we’re so nice. We were so happy with the job that we are getting a screen door put in next. John is so nice and very professional. It was a nice surprise to get a gift card that we are using towards the screen door and a box of cookies. I highly recommend The Men With Tools.

- Happy Customers -

100% SATISFACTION